Links

Swiss Winter Sports – http://www.swisswintersports.co.uk


Booking.com


My Switzerland – http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/home/wintervacation.html

Cool ski gear and some interesting editorial on the site at http://winterninja.com/

Peak surfer – http://www.myswitzerland.com/peaksurfer/peaksurfer.cfm?lang=en&config=myswitzerland

Wikipedia – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Switzerland

Wikitravel – http://wikitravel.org/en/Switzerland

Image Switzerland – http://www.image-schweiz.ch/index.php?id=10&L=1

SwissInfo – http://www.swissinfo.ch/eng/index.html?ref=nl

Frommer’s Guide to Switzerland – http://www.frommers.com/destinations/switzerland/0244020001.html

Conde Nast – http://www.cntraveller.com/guides/europe/switzerland?zed&gclid=CIyUsqr8nKECFQs-lAodg048xQ

Snow Forecasts (and more) – http://www.snow-forecast.com/

Meteo Switzerland – http://www.meteoswiss.admin.ch/web/en/weather.html


My Slopes – http://www.myslopes.com/switzerland/

World Travel Guide – http://www.worldtravelguide.net/ski_resort/7/ski_resorts/Europe.html

SBB – http://www.sbb.ch/en/

Ski Resorts by Train – http://www.swisswintersports.co.uk/snowandrail.htm

Ski Holidays by Train – http://www.snowcarbon.co.uk/

Trains from UK to Europe – http://www.seat61.com/Europe.htm

To and From the Airport – http://www.toandfromtheairport.com/switzerland.html

Deals/Discounts – http://www.swisspasses.com/

SBB Snow’n’Rail – http://railaway.rail.ch/snow-n-rail/

ADAC Ski Guide – http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.adac-skiguide.de%2F&sl=de&tl=en&hl=&ie=UTF-8 (EN)

Ski Club of Great Britain Swiss Resort Guide – http://www.skiclub.co.uk/skiclub/skiresorts/countryintro.aspx/Switzerland (#182360)

World Snowboard Guide – http://www.worldsnowboardguide.com/resorts/switzerland/index.cfm

Dutch language Ski Resorts Guide – http://www.swisswintersports.nl/

ABC of Snowboarding – http://www.abc-of-snowboarding.com/europe/switzerland/

Metrosnow Resort Guide – http://www.metrosnow.co.uk/resort_guide/resort_guide_by_country?country_id=2&page=all

Begfex Switzerland – http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=de&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.bergfex.com%2Fschweiz%2F

Ultimate Ski Swiss Resorts – http://www.ultimate-ski.com/Ski-Resorts/Switzerland/index.html

FreeRide – http://www.freeride.co.uk/ski-resorts/switzerland/

Ski & Snowboard Europe – http://www.skisnowboardeurope.com/

SkiInfo – http://www.skiinfo.com/Country/Switzerland-ECH-9671-en.jhtml

EveryTrail – http://www.everytrail.com/browse.php?country=Switzerland&activity_id=2

My Switzerland Winter Resort List – http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/home/wintervacation/winterresorts.html

Apres Ski – http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/interests/excursions/apres-ski-locations.html

Skitouring Graubunden – http://www.graubunden.com/en/winter-holiday/winter-activities/ski-snowboard/skitouren.html


Valais Tourist Info – http://www.valais.ch/en/Valais-WinterVS.html

Freeski Guide to West Switzerland – http://www.be-je.ch/home/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=50&Itemid=53&lang=en

Snow & Rock – Valais – http://www.snowrock.ch/Page?nom=utilesguides&lang=en

Alpine Ski Touring Holidays – http://www.alpine-guides.com/skiing/skiing.htm

More ski touring – http://www.mountaintracks.co.uk/winter/skitouring

Swiss Tourism – http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/accommodation.html

Swiss Luxury Hotels – http://www.swissdeluxehotels.ch/en/welcome.cfm

Luxury Chalets – http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/premiumswitzerland/premium-luxury-ski-chalets-and-villas.html

Wellness Hotels – http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/interests/spa.html

Design & Lifestyle Hotels – http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/accommodation/themehotels/design-and-lifestyle-hotels/design-lifestyle-hotels.html

Typically Swiss Hotels – http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/accommodation/themehotels/typically-swiss-hotels/all-typically-swiss-hotels.html?flags=mountains&flags=SAC&region=

Winter Huts – http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/home/wintervacation/winter-excursions/winter-huts.html

Swiss Backpackers – http://www.swissbackpackers.ch/

Lausanne Guesthouse (nr Station) – http://lausanne-guesthouse.ch/access/access_en.php


Swiss Youth Hostels – http://www.youthhostel.ch/home.html?L=1

Swiss Backpackers – http://www.swissbackpackers.ch/en-hostels.html

Hostelworld Network – http://www.hostelworld.com/countries/switzerlandhostels.html

Bed and Breakfast – http://www.bnb.ch/
Ski Bonjour Catered Ski Chalets – https://www.skibonjour.com/

Igloos – http://www.iglu-dorf.com/

Tiscover – http://www.tiscover.com/

Snowheads Bulletin Board – http://snowheads.com/mx/index.php?sid=a34b79f7a4354fe8ec69b62d16003b89

Swiss Expat Bulletin Board  – http://www.englishforum.ch/sports-fitness/67251-snow-sports-2009-10-a.html

Swiss Alpine Adventure – http://www.swissalpineadventure.com/ski-snowboard

Activity Workshop – http://activityworkshop.net/snowboarding/switzerland/index.html

Blogging from the Mountains – http://snowslider.net/

My Swiss Alps – http://www.myswissalps.com/

Swiss Railways – http://www.switzerlandtravelcentre.co.uk/ski-holidays.html

Europe-Mountains – http://switzerland.europe-mountains.com/

Ski Solutions – http://www.skisolutions.com/resorts/index.cfm?regionID=2

Inghams – http://www.inghams.co.uk/ski-holidays/

Sno http://www.sno.co.uk/

Thomsons – http://www.thomsonski.co.uk/index.shtml

Crystal – http://www.crystalski.co.uk/index.shtml


Ski Direct – http://www.ski-direct.co.uk/Switzerland/

Go Ski – http://www.goski.co.uk/

Kuoni – http://www.kuoni.co.uk/EN/Inspiration/type/snow/Pages/default.aspx

Ski Verbier – http://www.skiverbier.com

Swiss Travel Service (Neilson) – http://www.swiss-holidays-ski-snowboard.co.uk/

First Choice – http://www.firstchoice-ski.co.uk/

W&O Travels – http://www.wandotravel.com/country/ski/switzerland/

Swiss Travel Service – http://www.swiss-holidays-ski-snowboard.co.uk/

Ski Maps – http://www.apgmontagne.ch/

Interpsort Rental – http://en.intersport.ch/rent/

Snowrental – http://www.snowrental.net/skiing/switzerland/skiing-switzerland.html

Daily Telegraph Ski Guide to Switzerland – http://www.telegraph.co.uk/travel/snowandski/switzerland/

Independent 50 Best Ski Resorts (not just Switzerland) – http://www.independent.co.uk/travel/skiing/the-50-best-places-to-ski-this-winter-514454.html

Guardian Ski Section – http://www.guardian.co.uk/travel/skiing

Times Ski Section – http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/travel/holiday_type/winter_sports/

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/travel/holiday_type/winter_sports/article646363.ece


Book direct with http://www.directski.com

God for cross-agency info – http://www.igluski.com

Ski Bums go http://www.natives.co.uk/

Off-piste info  http://www.pistehors.com

Web 2 mash-ups at http://www.skibonk.com

Bulletin board http://www.snowheads.com

Travel Press Releases

Good for accommodation-only holidays – http://www.worldski.com/

Find cheap flights  www.skyscanner.net

Hotel reviews etc at  www.tripadvisor.co.uk

Wikipedia overview of the http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swiss_Alps

Mountain Riders (eco)  http://www.mountain-riders.org/index_en.php

Summit Foundation (eco)  http://www.summit-foundation.org

Snow green  http://www.saveoursnow.com/

Mountain sports schools www.bergsportschulen.ch


Mountain guides www.4000plus.ch

Snow and Avalanche Info (from December) http://www.slf.ch/lawineninfo/schneeinfo/hn1/index_EN

Share Button

8 thoughts on “Links”

  1. Hi – I just spotted this excellent ski travel resource and would like to ask if you would include SNO Ski Holidays?

    our main site is in the email info (ie sno dot co do uk) and our mobile ski holidays site is the first in the world to work on all cell phones at http://www.sno.mobi/

    please do let me know if you’d like more info – it would be terrific if we could be included in this list of resources

    all best,
    Richard.

  2. Thanks for the compliment and I’ve added the link. It looks a useful site – basically it compares ski holidays to the leading resorts worldwide from Crystal Ski, Inghams, Thomson, Neilson etc.

  3. Hi

    Your web site is great. Just wondering if you’d be able to add a link to my site, it’s called http:/www.skihelmetsforkids.co.uk and is full of useful information on this important subject. I’ve added a link to your site on the homepage.

    Keep up the good work!

    Steve

    1. Hi Thomas, looks like you have some good deals there. Unfortunately none of them feature Switzerland, which is the focus of this site, but if anyone is interested they can follow your link and check out your deals.

  4. Greetings from Arosa,
    We offer catered chalet ski holidays in Chalet Runca for groups up to ten. Chalet Runca is located in the heart of Arosa – an all round winter sports favourite with families and sports people. As an independent catered chalet provider in Switzerland, we would welcome some exposure on your site. I look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *